All You Need To Know About Trials Of Osiris In 2020

The Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris is playable every week and it starts every Friday at 1 PM Eastern Time Zone (EST). Trials are a competitive mode that comprises 3 versus 3 matches, and you need to make a 3-man fireteam. The competitive mode does not support matchmaking and you need a minimum 960 Power as it is Power-enabled activity.

Trials ticket is a one-way ticket to compete in Trials of Osiris and players have to focus on winning to earn a stamp of sorts. Destiny 2 is a competitive game and you have to compete until you win seven matches, or if you lose three matches back-to-back, then it will end the match. You will be awarded based on the performance in the games and that’s how it works.


Trials of Osiris


The Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris matchmaking designed to combine players who have similar statistics and if you have won 2 matches and lost 2 matches, and then it will match you with players with similar stats. You need to capture the goal of “Flawless Run” by winning an entire match without losing a single round. A Flawless victory will earn you Lighthouse, which houses a special loot case and it will unlock many special rewards. 

Who are the Trials of Osiris vendor?

Every season has a unique update and this time, you have Saint-14 in Season of Dawn. The new vendor can be found in Tower, and you can view the store that sells Bounties, Passages, and Trials Cards. Players have to turn the Saint-14, so you can exchange with Trials Engrams.

What are the Trials of Osiris Passages?

Every new season has unique factors, and the new version of Trials of Osiris has five unique Passages that lead the way to Lighthouse. You have to continue playing one passage until you reach the finish line or you may lose the progress, and you can switch to the new one but you will lose the progress. You cannot buy a lot of Passage tickets because Passages cost 25,000 Glimmer and 15 Legendary Shards.

Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris rewards explained

Nobody gets Flawless victories every time, and that’s when you can use Trials Engrams and ticket rewards help you reach Lighthouse chest. Now, you need to learn about the ticket rewards, so you can make the most of it.

  1. Tier 2 Powerful Gear: You have to win three times in a row and you will get a minor Power boost.
  2. Tier 3 Powerful Gear: You have to win five times in a row and you will get a major Power boost.
  3. PinnacleGear: You have to win three times in a row and you will get the biggest Power boost.

The Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris offers weekly rewards and you have a chance to earn loot drop every week per character. You have an opportunity to earn infinite Trials Engrams but you need tokens to trade. None of the trade-ins will get you Powerful gear right off the bat. 

Bottom Line

The main goal should be a seven-win card, and it does not mean you will earn Flawless, but it will give you all three drops in one go. Win seven matches on one card, and it will get you Pinnacle gear, and everything depends on how many wins you get from one card.